“To Live Is…”

 

WILDE WISDOM

 

44f16a150ca9e9e4e0768df2ecc349a2

 

 

 

To My Readers, 

I apologize for not writing much these past few weeks. For the first time in my life, fashion has been one of the last things on my mind. My 95-year-old grandfather passed away last Monday. I did not expect his death to hit me so hard.  However, I have taken some positive things away from his death; I discovered a new-found strength in myself that I didn’t know was there. Also, I am taking the above words of wisdom by Oscar Wilde and  applying them to how I live my life. As my sister reminded me, my grandfather truly lived and lived well. I wanted to share Oscar Wilde’s words with you in the hope that you would take them to heart. 

 

Please know that I’m Still Here.

I am just going to need some time to get back into full “Passionate Fashionista” mode.  

If nothing else, I will try to post some “words of wisdom” every day. Thank you for your loyalty and support of my blog. 

 

XOXO

THE PASSIONATE FASHIONISTA

3 comments

  1. McKenna · April 28, 2013

    We should all strive to live and to live well

  2. caroline · April 28, 2013

    This is really beautiful! A big hug to you.

  3. Mere · April 28, 2013

    Praying for you and your family.
    xoxo,
    Mere
    arabellamag.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

