My Little Black Dress- Day 2

Dress For Change Week

Day Two

April 2, 2013

 

DSCN2471 (2)

LBD- H&M

Ruffled Cashmere Cardigan– Milly

Burgundy Tights- H&M

Booties- Target

Stud Earrings- Aldo

Gold Initial Necklace (hard to see)- Gorjana (Shopbop.com)

Statement Handbag- Michael Kors

 

 

Working Girl

NO,

I did not wear this outfit to work, however it was perfect for my hectic day yesterday. I was on-the-go all day long, going from a hair appointment, to nannying ( I nanny part-time) and finally ending my day with drinks with a friend. This outfit was comfortable yet stylish, the perfect combination. I called this look “working girl” because it would be perfect for the office (maybe substituting the booties for classic black pumps). This look can also easily transition from day to night.

 

IMG_2127

 

Current Trends I Incorporated

 

-ruffles (seen in my cardigan)

-gold initial necklace

-black and gold stud earrings

-statement handbag

MORE INFORMATION ON EACH OF THESE TRENDS AND HOW YOU CAN WEAR THEM COMING SOON

 

How Do I Look?

XOXO

The Passionate Fashionista

 

7 comments

  1. caroline · April 4, 2013

    I love, love, love that dress!!!!

  2. vogueandheels · April 5, 2013

    I love your black dress! You look great and I love your Hamilton bag! I’ve been wanting to get one and maybe I will soon!

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.com

    • Hayley Kornman · April 8, 2013

      Thank you so much! I love my Hamilton bag too lol it was definitely an investment item but so worth it. I actually work at Michael Kors part time so I treated myself to it with my first commission check.

      Btw I checked out your blog and I love it and the name of it! Keep up the good work and lets stay in touch 🙂

      Hayley
      aka The Passionate Fashionista

      • vogueandheels · April 8, 2013

        Hey! I also work at Michael Kors as a part-time associate 🙂 I love it and treating ourselves once in a while is awesome! Let’s stay in touch and thank you so much! You also keep up the good work. Do you have a twitter or Instagram?

  3. FASHION RAILWAYS · April 6, 2013

    love this!!

Leave a Reply

