The Golden Girl

Blake Lively: Golden Girl

You guys have probably been wondering why Blake Lively is the background on my blog

It’s simple,

 Blake Lively is my Fashion Icon

 I first saw Blake Lively sporting her long blonde tresses in the movie, “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.” Then  in September 2007, Gossip Girl based on the bestselling book series premiered on the CW. Her breakout role as the beautiful but troubled teenage socialite Serena van der Woodsen on the show, sealed her fate as the ultimate fashion “It Girl” in my book. Not only did viewers tune in to watch drama unfold on NYC’s Upper East Side but also to see the elaborate outfits created by the show’s costume designer, Eric Daman. Lively’s character is the ultimate Fashionista, always looking put together from head to toe; in a sense, Blake’s personal style reflects her TV character. In an interview with Glamour magazine, Lively confessed that she does not have a stylist but rather puts together her own outfits, often using the fashion knowledge she acquired while starring on GG.  When she wasn’t playing Serena van der Woodsen, Blake was busy playing a young drugged out single mom in “The Town”. She met her future husband, Ryan Reynolds, when she was cast as his love interest in “The Green Lantern” and most recently starred in the summer blockbuster “Savages.”  Over the past few years Blake has not only solidified her status in Hollywood as a great actress but has emerged as the girl with a killer fashion sense both on and off the red carpet. Her go to red carpet look is a feminine yet sexy dress, heels and a statement piece of jewelry. Lively walked the red carpet at the BAFTA awards in a light blue lace Marchesa gown. She can be seen wearing everything from a neon pink Michael Kors dress, to an Elie Saab royal blue pant suit, to a fabulous gown by designer Prabal Gurung. With her flowing blonde tresses, flawless makeup and impeccable style, Blake Lively will continue to stay in the spotlight and remain my personal fashion icon. 

 

 ABOUT BLAKE

Full Name: Blake Christina Lively

Birthdate: August 25, 1987

Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Green
Height: 5’10″
Birthplace: Tarzana, California, USA
Currently Resides In: New York (to film Gossip Girl) but splits time between Los Angeles and NY
Parents: Ernie and Elaine Lively
Siblings: Lori, Robyn [sisters], Jason and Eric [brothers]

Favorite Movie: Waiting for Guffman

Favorite Food: Sprinkles cupcakes and Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Favorite Music: Chet Baker, Billy Holiday, Daughtry, Britney Spears
Pets: a poodle named Penny
Education: High school (Burbank High School) (College of choice is Stanford University)

Marital StatusMarried to Ryan Reynolds: September 14th, 2012-Present

  • Has stated that she is rather self conscious about being tall. (She’s a little over 5’10”.) So much so, that she actually dislikes wearing heels.
  • Lively was chosen by designer Karl Lagerfeld as the “face” of Chanel’s new “Mademoiselle” handbag line in January 2011
  • She was named the face of the ad campaign for Gucci’s new fragrance “Premiere” in September 2012
  • Trademark- Long blonde hair; Beauty mark underneath right eye
  • Lists her favorite designers as: Michael Kors, Versace, Carolina Herrera, etc.

(Source-IMBD.com,  http://blakelivelyweb.com/information/)

BLAKE

ON ACTING:  “With acting, I think half of it is just acting confident. We stand on these red carpets and pose in these dresses, but we’re all only so confident. It doesn’t mean we think we’re great looking or anything. It’s all a façade.”

ON FAMILY: ” I probably feel the most alive when I’m with my family and also when I’m cooking, and those normally coincide with each other. I love to cook for my family, that’s the best. I have all my nieces and nephews there, and you really use your hands and it’s such an experience for all the senses; for the touch, for the smell, for the sight, so you feel really alive.”

ON HER LIFESTYLE: I don’t drink. I don’t do drugs. I grew up with the mindset that after work you go to dinner and watch a movie. I don’t want to go to a club and not wear panties.

ON NOT HAVING A STYLIST: “When I’m going to an event, I’ll send Christian (Louboutin) a picture of my outfit and say, `What shoes do you think I should wear with this?'” (Elle.com)

ON RELATIONSHIPS: Yeah, I don’t comment on my relationships… My anonymity is something I treasure. Wanting to be an actor and wanting to be famous are different.   (Before becoming Mrs. Ryan Reynolds)

ON KIDS- “I hope to have a few girls one day. If not girls, they better be trannies. Because I have some amazing shoes and bags and stories that need to be appreciated.” (Elle.com)

ON THE FUTURE:” I want babies. Lots of babies. Of course!”

  ” I want to have a brunch place, a bakery, and a Southern restaurant – because my family’s from Georgia – and then I want a place that is all-over-the-world cuisine. I take a cooking class everywhere I travel. I find it’s the best way to get to know a culture. It’s what people bring to the family every day, what they break bread over – it’s a very intimate thing.”

-Source: IMBD

Leave a Reply

