Cheers, to The Freakin’ New Year!

Cheers!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, and along with all the hustle and bustle of the Holidays, took time to look around and appreciate everything that is good in your life; your family, friends, health, career, etc. I don’t know if it is because I am getting older (23 in February) but I had never taken the time to realize how lucky and blessed I am.

I know that most people try to make a New Year’s resolution, which is new territory for me too; mine isn’t so much a resolution but just some things I know are achievable and that I would like to accomplish in the new year. Here it goes: In 2013 I want to continue to write and expand my blog’s audience; I have a list of things that I want to write about so get excited! Also, I want to maintain and strengthen my relationships with my family and friends. I will continue to work at Michael Kors but I hope something or some connection I make either through my blog or at MK will open some doors and take me in the right direction career wise. In addition, I would like to travel more this year; dreaming of a vacation to the beach. The last thing on my list is incredibly corny and cliché but I wish for love; I’m even chuckling to myself as I’m writing this but what can I say; I’m a romantic (thanks to too many Nicholas Sparks books and movies).

Pssst…His book “Safe Haven” is coming to the big screen in February and stars Julianne Hough and Josh Duhamel; Josh Duhamel ladies, need I say more. I would encourage you to read the book first and stick a box of tissues in your purse when you see the movie.

Safe-Haven-Movie

Watch the trailer for “Safe Haven” by clicking the link below

http://youtu.be/mj6i_Z1Srsw

I want to thank all of my readers for taking the time to read my blog; I admit that I was scared to start a blog because I didn’t know what kind of response I would get but I am so happy that I started “The Passionate Fashionista”. I am loving blogging more and more each day and I love finding new things to share with you, so thank you. I am going to be taking a short break from blogging until the New Year, but I promise that my time off will be well spent gathering information and researching new ideas. 2013 is going to be a good year for “The Passionate Fashionista”.

So, on New Year’s Eve, get dressed up and go dance the night away; curl up on the couch with a fire burning in the fireplace; watch movies all night with your special someone; watch the ball drop on TV or in person in Time’s Square; whatever your plans on I hope you have a fabulous New Year’s and raise your glass literally or figuratively and Cheers to the Freakin’ New Year!

I’m going to end this post with some “Words to Live By”.

Those are just some of the “Words I Live By.” Tell me what some of yours are.

XOXO

The Passionate Fashionista

P.S. I hope that you and I get a taste of serendipity in 2013; whatever that entails…

269653096410252981_Fxy2rfBH_c

2 comments

  1. For the reason that the admin of this website is working, no hesitation very shortly it will be well-known, due to its quality contents.

  2. the diet solution · April 9, 2013

    Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had
    to ask!

Leave a Reply

