“Like Mary-Kate & Ashley”

I own quite a few fashion books to say the least.

On my bookshelf, you will find everything from ,”FASHIONBOX” (features celebrities/fashion icons wearing fashion basics like “the white button-down,” to the “LBD” little black dress) to “The Atlas of Fashion Designers”(it features designers you may have not heard of, and a few that you have like Temperely London, made famous by Kate Middelton)

Recently I heard about a fashion book called ,”Influence,” written by Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. I found myself thinking back to the days when I watched them on “Full House.” They have not only surpassed the title of “child stars” but have established themselves as true fashion designers. Their clothing lines include: Elizabeth and James ( named after their siblings; younger sister Elizabeth Olsen is breaking into the acting business) and The Row.

I heard their book was hard to find BUT today was my lucky day. While browsing the fashion books at Half Price Bookstore, I found it! And it was only $17.95 but is normally listed for $35.

The only down-fall…I have to wait until Christmas morning to open it.

Oh well, I can be a good girl and wait patiently until then 😉

T-10 Days til Christmas

Yikes! I still have so much to do!

***Does anyone have good ideas for stocking stuffers? 18-24 year old females***

I need ideas….

Hope everyone is getting into the holiday spirit or just spirits this weekend

xoxo The Passionate Fashionista

 

2 comments

  1. Richelle · June 10, 2013

    Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog in
    the near future but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely
    unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but
    I had to ask!

    • Hayley Kornman · June 13, 2013

      I use WordPress and I love it. You should definitely try wordpress 🙂

Leave a Reply

