Act Natural

Act Natural

In my post, “Magazine Queen,” I shared my love and addiction of fashion magazines. If you give me a magazine and let me read the entire thing, I will have taken the magazine apart “literally.” I basically dissect the magazine. I look for several things when I’m reading a magazine which include: the latest designer ads, what is trending now in fashion, pictures and information on the celebrity on the cover, what are the latest beauty trends, stories that spark my interest, and finally creative editorials that often let the clothes speak for themselves and tell a story. After I am finished picking apart a magazine, I categorize what I have cut out of the magazine, placing them in the above groups. Currently due to limited space, everything is placed in different file folders. This may sound a little OCD but I assure you I don’t have OCD. Instead I choose to view magazine dissection as research or even fashion “homework.” It always takes a few hours for me to truly “finish” a magazine ,but at the end of the day it was worth it. I’ve learned a lot from my “homework;” I stay on top of what is going on in the fashion world. Plus I can look back at my work and see if an old trend is coming back into style.

 As Heidi Klum has famously said, “One day you’re in and the next day you’re out”

Below is one editorial, featuring designer Salvatore Feragamo’s  creations

This editorial really stood out to me; I loved all the fringe. Also the colors were simple but really stood out. The picture of the girl wear the jacket and skirt was my personal favorite;  the jacket was classic and paired with the gorgeous, detailed skirt it made a statement. I also loved that the picture wasn’t perfect; the model had hair in her face. I think it would come across as relatable to other readers. 

What do you guy’s think?

What is your favorite magazine?

xoxo The Passionate Fashionista

P.S. I mentioned above that I am currently struggling with limited space; basically my office is in my bedroom so all of my fashion materials are in various tote bags. My desk is just too small and I need more storage space. I know I could turn to Pinterest for ideas on “how-to to make the most of my space” However, I thought you guys, some of you fellow bloggers, have any ideas for me. Any suggestions/ideas would be greatly appreciated!

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Fuzion Magazine Presents Bloggers In The City « 17linx Magazine: The Collectors Edition
  2. fabulousukfashion · December 17, 2012

    Great post! We just included you in the “bloggers we love” section of our site, come check us out!

    • Hayley Kornman · December 17, 2012

      Thank you so much! I’m so glad that you like my blog and you chose my blog to be included in “bloggers we love” on your site.
      Keep reading my blog, I’m just getting started 😉 LOL

      xoxo
      Hayley

Leave a Reply

