A Cinderella Story

Recently, as part of my “wardrobe” at Michael Kors, I was given a pair of shoes. The second I saw these shoes, I instantly thought of Cinderella, how silly is that; but I had never seen such a beautiful, perfect shoe. (And for the record, no I don’t own any Louboutin’s, or Jimmy Choo‘s…YET) I slipped the shoes on and felt like a princess; even referring to my boss as my “fairy godmother”. 

 

A brief description of the shoes:

MICHAEL Michael Kors  Gideon Glittered Leather Pump

Price: $165.00
  • Gold glittered leather with metallic polyurethane piping.
  • Round toe.
  • 5″ mirrored heel with 1″ platform; 4″ equivalent.
  • Leather sole.
  • Imported.

(The Gideon Glittered Leather Pump is available in stores and online now)

***The only downfall is that I have to wear these shoes for my 4-5 hour shift at work***

DSCN1271

My Cinderella Shoes

DSCN1299

I am sure that all of you have that one pair of shoes, that make you feel like a princess every time you put them on.

DSCN1296

Or maybe your “Cinderella” shoes are sitting in your closet and have never been worn. Perhaps you bought them but are saving them for a “special night” and maybe that special night involves a “special guy.”

“You know how when you were a little kid and you believed in fairy tales, that fantasy of what your life would be, white dress, prince charming who would carry you away to a castle on a hill. You would lie in bed at night and close your eyes and you had complete and utter faith. Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy, Prince Charming, they were so close you could taste them, but eventually you grow up, one day you open your eyes and the fairy tale disappears. Most people turn to the things and people they can trust. But the thing is its hard to let go of that fairy tale entirely cause almost everyone has that smallest bit of hope, of faith, that one day they will open their eyes and it will come true.”
Grey’s Anatomy

DSCN1277

Even at 22, I still believe in fairy tales, love at first sight, all of it.  Maybe, you too,  are a romantic like me and still believe in fairy tale romances and happy endings. I am 22 years old and have yet to find my prince charming but I know he’s out there, and I am going to hope that an ordinary day in the future will be the beginning of my fairy tale.

Yes I know that I am reading a lot into a pair of shoes but to me they aren’t just an ordinary pair of heels, they will forever be my Cinderella shoes.

***And yes, when I do find love, I hope it will feel like I am in a T Swift video, jk ;)***

To end this post, I’m going to leave you guys with some song lyrics about love, written by a girl who can’t seem to find it.(FYI John Mayer doesn’t count)  She, like me, is only 22 so she’s got plenty of time to figure it out.

(She even wrote a song called “22” on her new album RED)

“So don’t you worry your pretty little mind
People throw rocks at things that shine
And life makes love look hard”

 

“This night is sparkling, don’t you let it go I’m wonder-struck, blushing all the way home
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
I was enchanted to meet you”

“Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone
I’ll be waiting, all there’s left to do is run
You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess
It’s a love story baby just say yes”

“Oh, I remember you driving to my house in the middle of the night I’m the one who makes you laugh when you know you’re ’bout to cry
And I know your favorite songs and you tell me ’bout your dreams
Think I know where you belong, think I know it’s with me”

And when you find “him”, you’ll be singing…

DSCN1295

“Don’t you worry your pretty little mind; People throw rocks at things that shine
But they can’t take what’s ours
They can’t take what’s ours”

“The stakes are high, the water’s rough
But this love is ours”

 

What do your Cinderella shoes look like?

Post a picture of them on my page

(I have a shoe addiction so I would love to see them)

xoxo The Passionate Fashionista

3 comments

  1. McKenna · December 6, 2012

    i need to invest in a pair of cinderalla shoes

  2. I Prefer Heels · December 8, 2012

    YES. These are total Cinderella shoes – love ’em! Although I would not want to stand in them for 4-5 hours – major kudos!
    http://ipreferheels.com/2012/12/05/the-tale-of-princess-megan/ (My own sarcastic princess story. Ha.)

  3. LikeMyStyles · December 9, 2012

    Hey!:-)I absolutely love your style!I would like to let you know my shopping blog shop right now is now like my styles 🙂 enjoy!xoxo Heidie

Leave a Reply

