Magazine Queen

“Hi, my name is Hayley, and I’m addicted to fashion magazines.”  -Me

“Hi, Hayley.” Addicted to Fashion Anonymous group  (AFA)

Yes, I am perfectly comfortable admitting to my addiction. ( And I’m so glad that no such self-help group exists)

However, I’ve learned so much from all those fashion magazines over the years, and don’t believe I would be where I am in my life professionally if it wasn’t for Vogue or Marie Claire, or Harper’s Bazaar,  AND maybe Cosmopolitan too. In a way, I consider fashion magazines “research”; they not only provide me with the latest trends and must have items but provide beauty and hair ideas, feature current and up-in-coming designers and I get to learn what celebrity is wear what. With the knowledge that I have taken away from the last Vogue magazine, I can go into work and tell my fellow employees about it. As I have mentioned, “I am referred to as the “product knowledge” Queen at work and don’t want to give up that title anytime soon.

I also am known to tear apart magazines, literally. LOL. I first was inspired to create an Inspiration” binder after reading a book published by the 2 women who founded, Who What Wear. I would pull out ad campaigns I liked, editorials I admired, pictures of celebrities, etc. and would carefully trim them to fit inside those clear things that go in binders. My first “inspiration binder” is now full; therefore I am creating more but categorizing them. One for beauty/hair/and makeup, one for editorials I like, another for ad campaigns, a 4th for “What is Trending Now”, and a final one for celebrities.

Currently Reading….

Magazines, magazines, and more magazines…

Jennifer Hudson

 

***Currently I am working out of my bedroom with a small desk that offers minimal storage and it is driving me crazy! Thank god for pinterest so I can plan how to re-do my office space! However if you have any good organizational tips, please let me know, thanks!

Well, it’s rainy. it’s Sunday and I can’t think of nothing I would like to do more than curl up with a blanket, maybe some hot chocolate, and catch up on magazines.

Hope everyone has a great start to the week!

xoxo The Passionate Fashionista

4 comments

  1. fashionfollowsher · December 2, 2012

    Love it when a fresh magazine drops on my doormat……happy days!

    • Hayley Kornman · December 2, 2012

      Me too! I could never read a magazine on a tablet, I would want to have it in my hands lol

  2. Miri<3sFashion · December 9, 2012

    lol! I am currently reading Teen Vogue and Lucky! I wish I had Vogue though 😦
    Thank you so much for the follow! I followed back, this is a fabulous blog :).

    • Hayley Kornman · December 9, 2012

      Aww thank you so much, I’m enjoying blogging a lot 🙂
      Yep I have teen vogue but I don’t think I have Lucky…and then the newest Vogue has Anne Hathaway on the cover and I just bought that yesterday. And idk if you read Harper’s Bazaar but that’s an amazing magazine too! Keep in touch xxxx

Leave a Reply

