Pre-Turkey Day

Yes, today is the day before Thanksgiving. But instead of getting to relax and enjoy the holidays, we are stressing out about all that we have to do to make tomorrow “perfect” for our family and friends. All those errands that we put off, telling ourselves that we had plenty of time before T-Day (Turkey Day) are  like a giant slap in the face, yet kick start us into high gear. Our adrenaline is in overdrive as we set out to run our errands, do the grocery shopping, and hit the liquor store to buy  “Uncle Jack’s” favorite bourbon.

However, just because we have errands. shopping, and cooking to do, doesn’t mean we can’t look good while doing it.

Easy but Stylish Look

***A scarf is the perfect accessory to update any outfit…I should know I have an entire box full of them

Add a pair of riding boots that are both trendy and comforable!

It is unseasonably warm where I live today but there is still that fall chill in the air so I added an easy, lightweight, bright colored jacket. Jackets are a staple in my closet and I love this one in particular because of the burnt orange color. Wearing it always puts me in  good mood.

Final Look

BUT WAIT! Can’t forget to accesorize with some jewelry!

My Favorite Fashion Accessory: The Watch

To anyone that does not own a watch that is first and foremost a fashion accessory and also tells time, I highly recommend treating yourself or asking for a watch for Christmas. Trust me, a watch makes a great fashion statement.

*****Boyfriend’s or Husband’s, a watch is the perfect gift for your special someone****

Now it is time, to put a smile on our face, and go to the grocery store where the parking lot is completely full, and all you need to buy is cranberries…say it with me now FML. But hey, look on the bright side, you will definitely get more than a few stares or the “up and down looks” while grocery shopping 😉

So, what are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?

Sister’s for Life

This picture is a constant reminder of how lucky I am. My little sister and I got matching tattoo’s of the infinity symbol on our left wrists. Everytime I look at my tattoo, I am reminded of how lucky I am to have such an amazing siste. This year, I am thankful for my  wonderful “support system” of family and friends. I am also thankful for the place that I am in my life, both personally and professionally. I am very lucky that I know that my passion is fashion and that I want to explore so many things in fashion. Having my own blog and writing and sharing with my readers all my fashion knowledge is an amazing feeling. I feel I have so much insight to offer and I can’t wait to write my next post!

I wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving, and hope you take a moment to sit back and think about what you are thankful for this year!

P.S. What is your favorite Thanksgiving dinner food?

(Mine is my mom’s yummy mashed potatos!)

Comment and let me know!

I’m off to the grocery store because like everyone else, I am not perfect and forgot a few things.

Have a safe and relaxing holiday!

xoxo The Passionate Fashionista

Jacket- T by Tahari

Top- Michael Stars

Jeans- J Brand

Boots- Nordstrom

Scarf- Cha Cha’s (Local boutique)

Watch- Michael Kors

Bracelets- Spiked: H&M; Copper beaded: Forever 21; Gold and Blue: Vintage; David Yurman Bracelet

Rings- My Own

 

4 comments

  1. Caroline Pirozzolo · November 22, 2012

    ahh love it hayley!! love the watch and all the bracelets, such a good first post! ❤ 🙂

  2. Jackie Homan · November 22, 2012

    Love the way you accessorized this outfit! It’s awesome that you decided to make a blog–I can’t wait to see more posts from you! 🙂

  3. Melissa & Megan @goldonblack · November 22, 2012

    cute outfit!

  4. McKenna · November 29, 2012

    love getting shoutouts on yout blog!

Leave a Reply

